Week Two

This week we learned how to use I/O and implemented it with JavaScript. Here is an example of what we did today.

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<script src="myJavaScript.js"></script>
<title> Simple I/O </title>
</head>
<body>
First Name:
<input type= "text" id="firstname">
Last Name:
<input type= "text" id= "lastname">
<button onclick="myFunction()"> Click Here!</button>
</body>
</html>
function myFunction() {
var fName= document.getElementById("firstname").value;
var lName= document.getElementById("lastname").value;
var sentence= "Hello, "+ fName + " " + lName;
document.getElementById("output").innerHTML = sentence;
}

This is what it came up as! 

html elise pape


Video by Computing Boss on building a website using JavaScript.


So, first off, let me just say, if you haven’t taken the Gallup Strength Finders test, it’s super important and will change your life. It is honestly worth maybe the $10?? it costs to take it and although you’re probably like “I’ve already taken enough of these in school to “tell me who I am”, I think the EXACT same thing and I am 100% serious when I say – take the dang test.

Anyways, my top 5 strengths are IncluderAchiever, DisciplineLearner and Positivity.

The first four are quite frankly not important right now because my biggest issue is that P word up there.

Positivity

Here’s the definition of the positivity taken from Gallup itself…

You are generous with praise, quick to smile, and always on the lookout for the positive in the situation. Some call you lighthearted. Others just wish that their glass were as full as yours seems to be. But either way, people want to be around you. Their world looks better around you because your enthusiasm is contagious. Lacking your energy and optimism, some find their world drab with repetition or, worse, heavy with pressure. You seem to find a way to lighten their spirit. You inject drama into every project. You celebrate every achievement. You find ways to make everything more exciting and more vital. Some cynics may reject your energy, but you are rarely dragged down. Your Positivity won’t allow it. Somehow you can’t quite escape your conviction that it is good to be alive, that work can be fun, and that no matter what the setbacks, one must never lose one’s sense of humor.

Through theses two weeks I have used positivity to look at the glass full. I have been having computer troubles, and I didn’t give up. I have made my blog exciting and added many different features, just like how I make everything more exciting and more vital.

HAVE A KICK BUTT SATURDAY!

Leave a Reply

